silesnox.blogg.se

Best left for dead 2 mods
Best left for dead 2 mods











best left for dead 2 mods

shenmejb 1 & 2 are both super fun if you can appreciate the I Want To Be The Guy style trickery. There are some more maps like this, Haha comes to mind which is more playable but less convention breaking. Or the designer is true to his word and ‘Maybe the authors only want to retaliate against society’. The Hehe series sucks, but like - they’re suppose to suck (I think.) Every single map in this campaign and the foreseeable rest of the series can be thought of as unbalanced and frustrating in a manner that’s suppose to make you look at the game differently. If you’re looking for unfair, however… Hehe8 – Courtesy of

best left for dead 2 mods

My partner and I beat this with two AI and we definitely died a few times in each map - that being said, we were playing with pretty bad lag and I wouldn’t say that any parts are unfair. Think Dark Souls in Siberia with very, very long stretches of map without safe rooms. Later maps are more escaping the ruins and they have a mix of military technology and arcane architecture leading to the last map where you must escape via a path demolished by a friendly tank that guides you. Stair cases lead to crumbled drop offs, sometimes you’ll be running on a ledge to get pasted zombies or risk falling down to an earlier section of the maps. By the second or third chapter, you’re weaving in and out of corridors through this very elaborate and complex structure.

best left for dead 2 mods

Getting to it, Absolute Zero starts you off in an Russian arctic military base but I that’s just a ploy to get you to go deep underground to visit the heart of some ancient ruins. That being said, I think this map isn’t the best I’ve ever played gameplay wise, but it is the one that I think about most often when trying to articulate my desires as a player. So this entry might be controversial to some in the L4D2 modding scene because either the lead designer or one of the contributors stole assets from other mods to put into this. Still, it’s the modding community that truly keeps me satiated. It seems like every time I play through a new campaign, I pick up some new optimization like ‘parrying’ the Hunter just before it strikes or straight up killing the AI if they’re almost dead before entering a Safe Room. Sixty hours of gameplay later and my opinion of the Left 4 Dead series has gone from pretty good to holy moly this is my favorite casual multiplayer game! Seriously, this game is a perfect example of easy to learn, difficult to master.













Best left for dead 2 mods